The Commission’s Division of Hydropower Licensing (DHL) has reorganized its branches in order to redistribute regionally concentrated projects and process relicensing proceedings more efficiently.  The Great Lakes Branch generally encompasses the Great Lakes watershed in Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Pennsylvania, New York, and Vermont.  For a full list of counties included in the Great Lakes Branch, as well as the counties in the Midwest, Mid-Atlantic, and New England Branches, please see the table and maps below.

This page was last updated on July 03, 2023