Federal Energy Regulatory Commission skip navigation



 
Text Size small medium large
Preliminary Permits


A preliminary permit, issued for up to three years, does not authorize construction; rather, it maintains priority of application for license (i.e., guaranteed first-to-file status) while the permittee studies the site and prepares to apply for a license. The permittee must submit periodic reports on the status of its studies. It is not necessary to obtain a permit in order to apply for or receive a license.


CONTACT
Vince Yearick
Telephone: 202-502-6174
Email: vince.yearick@ferc.gov

Nick Jayjack
Telephone: 202-502-6073
Email: nicholas.jayjack@ferc.gov

John Smith
Mid-Atlantic
Telephone: 202-502-8972
Email: john.smith@ferc.gov

Timothy Konnert
Midwest
Telephone: 202-502-6359
Email: timothy.konnert@ferc.gov

Robert Easton
New England
Telephone: 202-502-6045
Email: robert.easton@ferc.gov

Jennifer Hill
Northwest
Telephone: 202-502-6797
Email: jennifer.hill@ferc.gov

David Turner
South
Telephone: 202-502-6091
Email: david.turner@ferc.gov

Timothy Welch
West
Telephone: 202-502-8760
Email: timothy.welch@ferc.gov
 
INTERIM POLICY & NOTICE INQUIRY FOR HYDROKINETIC PROJECTS
LICENSING
 


Updated: October 21, 2014