FEDERAL ENERGY REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, DC 20426

OFFICE OF THE CHAIRMAN

July 11, 2006

Ms. Magalie Roman Salas Secretary Federal Energy Regulatory Commission 888 First Street, N.E. Washington, D.C. 20426

Re: Joint Boards on Security Constrained Economic Dispatch Docket No. AD05-13-000

Dear Secretary Salas:

In accordance with the Commission's order of September 30, 2005,¹ we are filing the attached Study and Recommendations Regarding Security Constrained Economic Dispatch on behalf of the Joint Board on Economic Dispatch for the South Region. The members of the Joint Board are:

Chairman Joseph T. Kelliher, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, Chair of the Joint Board

Commissioner Sam J. Ervin, IV, North Carolina Utilities Commission, Vice Chair of the Joint Board

President Jim Sullivan, Alabama Public Service Commission

Chairman Sandra L. Hochstetter, Arkansas Public Service Commission

Commissioner J. Terry Deason, Florida Public Service Commission

Ms. Pandora Epps, Internal Consultant, Georgia Public Service Commission

Chair Brian J. Moline, Kansas Corporation Commission

Commissioner James M. Field, Louisiana Public Service Commission

Dr. Chris Garbacz, Director, Economics and Planning, Mississippi Public Service Commission

Commissioner Steve Gaw, Missouri Public Service Commission

Commissioner E. Shirley Baca, New Mexico Public Regulation Commission

Chairman Jeff Cloud, Oklahoma Corporation Commission

Vice Chairman G. O'Neal Hamilton, South Carolina Public Service Commission

¹ Joint Boards on Security Constrained Economic Dispatch, 112 FERC ¶ 61,353 (2005).

Mr. Pat Miller, Director, Tennessee Regulatory Authority Commissioner Julie Caruthers Parsley, Public Utility Commission of Texas

Joseph T. Kelliher, Chair

oint Board on Economic Dispatch for the South Region

of Thath

Sam J. Ervin, IV, Vice Chair Joint Board on Economic Dispatch for the South Region

Now A. E.