Skip Navigation
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Text Size small medium large

News Release: August 10, 2017
Print this page
Bookmark and Share

Chatterjee Named FERC Chairman

President Donald J. Trump today named Commissioner Neil Chatterjee to be Chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC).

"I want to thank Chairman LaFleur for the tremendous work she's done in guiding the agency, Chairman Chatterjee said. The absence of a quorum was unprecedented, yet she rose to the challenge and created stability through her unwavering leadership.

I am honored that President Trump has designated me as Chairman of the Commission until Kevin McIntyre is confirmed, and I am eager to take on this responsibility, Chatterjee said. I look forward to working with Commissioner LaFleur and Commissioner Powelson on behalf of the American people. And I hope that we will have all five Commissioners here soon with the confirmation of Kevin McIntyre and Rich Glick."



Print this page