Skip Navigation
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

About FERC Commission Members

Text Size small medium large
Commission Members

Commissioner Cheryl A. LaFleur, Chairman Norman C. Bay, Commissioner Colette D. Honorable

How the Commission is Appointed
The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) is composed of up to five commissioners who are appointed by the President of the United States with the advice and consent of the Senate. Commissioners serve five-year terms, and have an equal vote on regulatory matters.

Commissioner Cheryl A. LaFleur Chairman Norman C. Bay Commissioner Colette D. Honorable