Federal Energy Regulatory Commission skip navigation



 
Text Size small medium large
Small/Low-Impact Hydropower Projects


Dispute Resolution Process (4.38(b)(6) External Link)
Should the applicant, agency, or a tribe disagree on any needed studies, the disagreement can be referred to the Commission for resolution The entity requesting the dispute must file the request with the Secretary of the Commission and serve a copy of the written request for dispute resolution on the disagreeing party and any affected resource agency or tribe at the same time it submits the request to the Commission. The affected parties have 15 days to file written responses to the referral. The Commission will resolve the dispute by letter.

If an applicant does not refer a dispute regarding a request for information or a study or if the applicant disagrees with the Commission's resolution of the dispute, the applicant must fully explain the basis for the disagreement in the license application.
  « Gather Information


CONTACT
Conduit Exemptions
Robert Bell
Telephone: 202-502-6062
Email: robert.bell@ferc.gov

Northwest Area
(WA, OR, ID, MT, WY, AK, HI)
Ryan Hansen
Telephone: 202-502-8074
Email: ryan.hansen@ferc.gov

West Area
(CA, NV, AZ, NM, CO, UT)
Shana Murray
Telephone: 202-502-8333
Email: shana.murray@ferc.gov

Midwest Area
(ND, SD, NE, KS, MO, MN, WI, IA, IL, MI, IN, OH)
Lesley Kordella
Telephone: 202-502-6406
Email: lesley.kordella@ferc.gov

Mid-Atlantic Area
(VA, WV, MD, PA, NY, NJ, DE)
Monir Chowdhury
Telephone: 202-502-6736
Email: monir.chowdhury@ferc.gov

South Area
(TX, OK, AR, LA, MS, TN, AL, GA, KY, FL, NC, SC)
Michael Spencer
Telephone: 202-502-6093
Email: michael.spencer@ferc.gov

New England Area
(CT, MA, NH, VT, RI, ME)
Tom Dean
Telephone: 202-502-6041
Email: thomas.dean@ferc.gov
 
Small/Low-Impact Hydropower Projects

Main Page

Getting Started Prepare an Application Expedite Your Project


Updated: May 3, 2012