Federal Energy Regulatory Commission skip navigation



 
Text Size small medium large
Small/Low-Impact Hydropower Projects


Searching Instructions for FERC Project Databases
You may sort the FERC Project Databases by project or permit name, licensee or permittee, state, waterway, authorized capacity, and other data. Sorting these databases can help you find information on similar projects that may assist in developing an application. Once you have downloaded and opened the data file, the directions below will help you sort data into categories.

Sorting Projects or Permits

  1. Select the entire database by placing the cursor over the "Docket No." cell and clicking and holding down the left mouse button. Move the mouse to the right to highlight each header (the entire row will be highlighted) and then move the mouse down to highlight all of the project rows. Let go of the mouse. Each project row should be highlighted.


  2. Click on "Data" in the toolbar and select "Sort" from the drop-down menu.


  3. At the bottom of the "Sort" menu select "Header Row." This will change the options in the "Sort By" box to match the column headings.


  4. Select the header row or data for your primary sort. You may also select a secondary and a third header row for sorting.

  5. Select the header row or data for your primary sort. You may also select a secondary and a third header row for sorting.
  « Information About Projects Nearby

CONTACT
Conduit Exemptions
Robert Bell
Telephone: 202-502-6062
Email: robert.bell@ferc.gov

Northwest Area
(WA, OR, ID, MT, WY, AK, HI)
Ryan Hansen
Telephone: 202-502-8074
Email: ryan.hansen@ferc.gov

West Area
(CA, NV, AZ, NM, CO, UT)
Shana Murray
Telephone: 202-502-8333
Email: shana.murray@ferc.gov

Midwest Area
(ND, SD, NE, KS, MO, MN, WI, IA, IL, MI, IN, OH)
Tyrone Williams
Telephone: 202-502-6331
Email: tyrone.williams@ferc.gov

Mid-Atlantic Area
(VA, WV, MD, PA, NY, NJ, DE)
Monir Chowdhury
Telephone: 202-502-6736
Email: monir.chowdhury@ferc.gov

South Area
(TX, OK, AR, LA, MS, TN, AL, GA, KY, FL, NC, SC)
Michael Spencer
Telephone: 202-502-6093
Email: michael.spencer@ferc.gov

New England Area
(CT, MA, NH, VT, RI, ME)
Tom Dean
Telephone: 202-502-6041
Email: thomas.dean@ferc.gov
 
Small/Low-Impact Hydropower Projects

Main Page

Getting Started Prepare an Application Expedite Your Project


Updated: May 4, 2012