MIGC LLC

Second Revised Volume No. 1

 Contents / Previous / Next / Main Tariff Index

 

 

Effective Date: 06/13/2008, Docket: RP08-376-000, Status: Effective

Original Sheet No. 83 Original Sheet No. 83 TRANSPORTATION GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS (Continued)tendered by 12:00 p.m. Central Clock Time (11:00 Mountain Clock Time) on aBusiness Day, the open season shall end no later than 1:00 p.m. Central ClockTime (12:00 p.m. Mountain Clock Time) on a Business Day. A bid evaluationperiod will begin at 1:00 p.m. Central Clock Time (12:00 p.m. Mountain Clock),during which time contingencies will be eliminated, ties will be broken anddetermination of the best bid will be made. The bid evaluation period ends at2:00 p.m. Central Clock Time (1:00 p.m. Mountain Clock Time). MIGC shallcommunicate the match or award by 2:00 p.m. Central Clock Time (1:00 p.m.Mountain Clock Time) the day the open season ends. If a Prearranged Shipper'sbid is not the "best bid," the Prearranged Shipper shall be given a one-halfhour period from 2:00 p.m. until 2:30 p.m. Central Clock Time (1:00 p.m. until1:30 p.m. Mountain Clock Time) on the day the open season ends to determinewhether to match the "best bid" and to notify MIGC of its decision. MIGCshall post the bid award for a match bid by 3:00 p.m. Central Clock Time(2:00 p.m. Mountain Clock Time) on the day the open season ends. MIGC shallissue a contract within one hour of award posting (with a new contract number,when applicable) and nomination shall be possible beginning at the nextavailable nomination cycle for the effective date of the contract. If theReleasing Shipper specifies a bid evaluation methodology other than highestrate, net revenue or present value, the above-stated timeline for evaluatingbids and awarding capacity shall not apply. (b) Biddable Release (1 year or more). For proposed capacity releaseof a duration of one (1) year or more for which the Releasing Shipper's offerto release capacity is tendered by 12:00 p.m. Central Clock Time(11:00 Mountain Clock Time) four (4) business days before a bid is awarded,the open season shall consist of a three (3) business day period and shall endno later than 1:00 p.m. Central Clock Time (12:00 p.m. Mountain Clock Time)on the day before nominations are due. A bid evaluation period will begin at1:00 p.m. Central Clock Time (12:00 p.m. Mountain Clock Time) during whichtime contingencies will be eliminated, ties will be broken and determinationof the best bid will be made. The bid evaluation period ends at 2:00 p.m.Central Clock Time (1:00 p.m. Mountain Clock Time). MIGC shall communicatethe match or award by 2:00 p.m. Central Clock Time (1:00 p.m. Mountain ClockTime) the day the open season ends. If a Prearranged Shipper's bid is not the"best bid," the Prearranged Shipper shall be given a one-half hour period, from2:00 p.m. until 2:30 p.m. Central Clock Time (1:00 p.m. until 1:30 p.m.Mountain Clock Time) on the day the open season ends to match the best bid andto notify MIGC of its decision. MIGC shall post the bid award for a match bidby 3:00 p.m. Central Clock Time (2:00 p.m. Mountain Clock Time) on the day theopen season ends. MIGC shall issue a contract within one hour of award posting(with a new contract number, when applicable) and nomination shall be possiblebeginning at the next available nomination cycle for the effective date of thecontract. If the Releasing Shipper specifies a bid